Sh*p happens, so we've made it easy to delete an order in Shippit or cancel an order after you have manifested (or booked) with a carrier.
Deleting or altering an order prior to booking
If a customer has cancelled an order before you are able to pack and label it, you can always use the Delete button on the New Orders page to remove this order from Shippit, as shown below. Simply select the order, and click the blue Delete button to remove the order.
If an order needs to be updated or changed after it is confirmed, select the order on the Ready to Ship screen and click the blue Cancel button.
This action will duplicate your entry in the New Orders page with a new consignment number and a new Shippit Tracking ID. If you would like to completely delete the order, use the dropdown button beside the Cancel Label button to delete your order.
Cancelling an order after it has been booked
If circumstances change and you need to cancel an order, you can cancel any order as long as:
- The carrier accepts cancellations
- The order is still in Ready for Pickup status
- A pickup is not already in progress
To start, navigate to the Track page and find the order you would like to cancel. Drill into the blue drop-down arrow under the Controls column.
If your order is in the Booked for Delivery state and your carrier accepts cancellations, you will be able to click Cancel Delivery to cancel your booking.
For any consignments that are billed directly by your carrier, like bookings made with Australia Post, this command will only mark an order as cancelled. You must reach out to the carrier's support team or your carrier account manager to cancel bookings made on your own shipping accounts.
If you are cancelling a booking that is billed by Shippit, you will be able to immediately cancel your order and receive an instant refund. However, please note that if a pickup is in progress or you decide to cancel your booking more than one business day after manifesting,you may be charged a fee for your cancellation. Our team will always notify you via email and clearly explain these fees.
Immediately following the cancellation, you will receive an email from our support team confirming that your cancellation has been processed. Any changes or additional fees will be communicated in this thread.
If you have made a cancellation so that you may re-book with a different carrier, use the Reorder command in the same Controls dropdown to duplicate this order in the New Orders screen.
Still having issues?
Reach out to us via the blue chat bubble in the bottom right-hand corner of any page, or email usat firstname.lastname@example.org.