All Collections
Get help
Upgrade or downgrade your Subscription
Upgrade or downgrade your Subscription

Instructions on how to upgrade or downgrade your Shippit subscription

Updated over a week ago

⚠️Please note, to upgrade or downgrade your subscription, you will be required to log into Shippit to request these changes.

Looking to upgrade your Shippit subscription?


Awesome! Follow the instructions below, raise a request with our helpful team and we will be right on it.

What you need to do:

We will need to help you upgrade. In order to do that, you will need to do the following;

  1. Log into Shippit via https://www.shippit.com/login

  2. In the top right corner of the screen and click on "v"

  3. Select "Billing Details" and then select "Subscriptions"

  4. Under the 'Active Subscriptions' section, select "Manage"

  5. In the prompt from 'Shippy' select "Upgrade" and follow the prompts

What happens next:

  • Once your request has been received, a ticket will be generated

  • Our team will review the information provided and reach out to discuss plans and options that best fit your needs

  • Once the subscription has been upgraded, we will notify you via email

Looking to downgrade your Shippit subscription?


We are sad to see you go, but we won’t hold it against you.

What you need to do:

⚠️ Deleting the Shippit App does not downgrade or cancel your subscription! ​​In order to do that, you will need to do the following;

  1. Log into Shippit via https://www.shippit.com/login

  2. In the top right corner of the screen and click on "v"

  3. Select "Billing Details" and then select "Subscriptions"

  4. Under the 'Active Subscriptions' section, select "Manage"

  5. In the prompt from 'Shippy' select "Downgrade" and follow the prompts

  6. The bot flow will get you to validate some information, answer a few questions and then raise a ticket to our team.

What happens next:

  • Once your request has been received, our team will review the information provided and process the downgrade of your subscription. 💡In the event we need to confirm or validate the information provided our team will reach out to you.

  • Once the subscription has been downgraded, we will notify you via email

  • Downgrade will take effect from your next billing date

What else you must know:

  • Downgrading your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments

  • Previously charged fees cannot be prorated based on the downgrade date

  • If downgrading or cancel, your access to Shippit, including discounted shipping rates etc. will remain until the next billing date. After this date, you can keep accessing Shippit without discounted rates.

  • After your subscription has been cancelled, you will continue to have access to Shippit, but will no longer have access to our discounted shipping rates. Any orders you ship will be subject to a 15% surcharge

  • As BYO rates are only available with a subscription, these will be deactivated. Any orders shipped will be subjected to Shippit rates

  • After completing the guided bot flow, please let the team know if you wish to keep or remove your Ecommerce Integration

If you have any questions regarding the cancellation of your subscription, please get in contact with us, or log into Shippit and chat with our team.

Did this answer your question?